Read what other people are saying about The Company She Keeps.

The Company She Keeps, March 20, 2005

 

Reviewer: Trish from Michigan,United States

This book sounds like a Mega Hit Movie. Wow! It really blew me away. Georgia Durante must have nine lives, and I think there are so many good reasons why God has kept her on this planet. She is definitely a survivor who still has wit, humor, compassion and strength as well as a lot of courage. These all are very admirable qualities that she possesses. I couldn't put this book down. I was also really impressed when I was reading about her company, Performance Two, and her driving skills. She is so talented. She definitely has nerves of steel as well as a lot of guts. Georgia Durante is an amazing woman and this book is a must read for everyone.


 

The Company She Keeps by Georgia Durante is sensational!!!, October 18, 2004

 

Reviewer: Tony Stewart from Ellitsville, IL USA

The Company She Keeps by Georgia Durante is nothing less than a masterpiece! The beautiful Durante captures that spectacular and startling inside feel of the real mob like no other before. She knows the story well because she lived it! Truly a eye-opening and heartfelt experience, which can only be compared to Henry Hill's "Award Winning" Goodfellas story. Durante is a survivor! She has lived the brutal life from which nightmares are created and escaped death. She has successfully beat all odds from a woman trapped and suffering in the life of the Mob, to Hollywood Stunt Car driver and International stardom. I highly recommend this book! It truly deserves the highest praise possible. Genuinely fascinating!!!


Bravery, August 8, 2004

 

Reviewer: B L Bolin from Beverly Hills CA USA

Georgia has taken her diary and opened it to the world. It is more than admirable that she place herself on the line like this. Anyone can write a story, but it takes guts to live and then expose it to everyone. Bless you Georgia for taking courage to share your story with others and for being so open. You ARE a TRUE INSPIRATION THANK YOU!

 

 

Bravo, August 7, 2004

 

Reviewer: G. L. Wilkymacky from Cincinnati, Ohio USA

Bravo, Georgia Durante, what a wonderful positve attitude you have. Your story should give hope to the hopeless and strength to those whom encounter challenges in their lives. You are truly an inspirational woman, whom knows not, the word defeat!!!Thank you for touching so many with your honest life story!!


INSPIRATIONAL LIFE GUIDELINES, August 6, 2004

 

Reviewer: T'ien Cheshier

NOT ONLY WAS THIS BOOK A LOOK INTO A WORLD THAT NOT MANY KNOW ABOUT OR GET TO KNOW BUT IT IS AN INSPIRATION TO EVERYONE ON HOW EACH PERSON CAN LIVE THROUGH AND OVERCOME ANYTHING THAT LIFE WILL THROW AT YOU. GEORGIA OVERCAME ALL OF HER PERSONAL OBSTACLES, BUT SHE ALSO OVERCAME MANY OF THE POLITICS THAT ARE ASSOCIATED WITH A "CUT THROAT" INDUSTRY. KUDOS TO YOU GEORGIA I CAN ONLY HOPE THAT I CAN DEAL WITH MY TRIALS IN LIFE HALF AS WELL AS YOU HAVE. THANK YOU FOR BEING SO BRAVE AND FOR MAKING YOURSELF VUNERABLE!


Action Packed !!!, August 6, 2004

 

Reviewer: Avid Reader "Star" from California

Wow!! I don't know how else to describe this book. The author was the keynote speaker at a charity event that I attended for an abused women's shelter. I really didn't have any interest in the Mafia, but bought the book to contribute to the cause. Skimming through it, I found myself getting sucked into the story with every page I open to. I finally just started from the beginning. Once I did, I could not put it down. I read it straight through in a day and a half. I canceled all of my pressing obligations and just let my phone ring. I have never been so clued to a book before in my life.

The story covers everything that makes for an exciting life. Modeling, Mafia, Hollywood Celebrities, Abuse, Drugs, Stalking, and Stunts! There is something in this book to wet everyone's appetite. I found myself relating to things in my own life that touched me deeply and opened my eyes to the why's of my past. I felt a personal connection to the author. Her style of writting makes one feel you are sitting across the table from her as she tells you her life story. She made me laugh out loud, cry at times and even get angry. The emotional rollercoaster ride this book took me on was amazing. Needless to say, this book was not only a good read but also made me look at life from a different perspective.

I have never taken the time to write a review before. The Company She Keeps moved me so much that I had to share my thoughts. I didn't want it to end. If you enjoy reading, (and even if you don't) buy this book! If Amazon allowed for a ten star rating, I'd give it an eleven!


Top Title, March 18, 2004

 

Reviewer: from Stafford, UK

This book is not only gripping from start to finish ,also it opens your mind in a way only georgia can do ,i would reccomend this book to all interested in the underworld. With the changes you wouldn't think was possible.


Inspiring Life Full Of Amazing Stories, March 6, 2004

 

Reviewer: Neil Barris from New Jersey

The Company She Keeps wound up being a lot more than I thought it was going to be. The cover made me think I was getting a look at life in The Mob from someone who was there. What I read was a story of a woman who was dealt a lot of rough hands but turned them into wins and lessons learned. It's amazing how Georgia Durante could suffer challenge after challenge and grow stronger through it all. So many others would just take the hits and fall down.

When Georgia tells her story of what was in her life, she presents points and ideas that teach lessons to the reader today. You see things through her heart and eyes as she survives an abusive marriage. You feel yourself get stronger as you travel with her on her escape from her abuser. You realize that no matter how much someone tears you down you always have the power to rebuild your life. You cheer as Georgia shares the happy times of her life with her parents and her children. You get the urge to follow your own dreams as Georgia finds hers as a stunt driver in Hollywood.

The Company She Keeps also shows how far we've come as a society in recognizing the problem of domestic violence. I don't want to be a spoiler, but you'll be shocked how the police used to deal with this matter. Georgia found out in a very real way.

I've read and heard about so many so-called self help books that tell you how to get through the tough times and have a great life. Those authors greatest feats are stepping on a stage and talking. Georgia's greatest feat has been living her life, facing reality and sharing the paths she took so others can find theirs.

The Company She Keeps is a book that will make a good person realize their true value and become an even greater person.